HUDSPETH APPRAISAL DISTRICT P. O. BOX 429

SIERRA BLANCA, TEXAS 79851 (915) 369-4118

July 26, 2021

County Judge County Commissioners Board of Directors Presiding Officers of Taxing Units Superintendents of Schools City Mayor

Pursuant to Section 6.03(e) of the "Texas Property Tax Code", enclosed is the voting entitlement schedule for the election of Hudspeth Appraisal District Board of Directors for the 2022-2023 term of office. Each taxing unit may nominate, by resolution adopted by the governing body, candidate(s) for one or more of the five positions. The presiding office of the governing body of each taxing unit shall submit the names of the taxing unit's nominee(s) to the Chief Appraiser on or before October 1, 2021.

A ballot listing the nominees will be prepared and a copy delivered to the presiding officer of the governing body of each taxing unit for casting its votes for any or all of the board candidates listed thereon. The Chief Appraiser will announce in writing the names of the nominees elected for the 2022-2023 term. If only five nominees are received, the five will serve for the 2022-2023 term of office.

CALCULATION OF TAXING UNIT VOTING SHARES

Taxing Unit	2020 Tax Levy	7	Total Levy	<u>X</u>	<u>1,000</u>	<u>X</u>	<u>5</u>	Voting share
Hudspeth County	4,244,075		10,997,502		1,000		5	1929.56
Dell City I.S.D	656,945		10,997,502		1,000		5	298.68
Fort Hancock I.S.D.	2,935,885		10,997,502		1,000		5	1334.80
Sierra Blanca I.S.D.	2,295,052		10,997,502		1,000		5	1043.44
City of Dell City	54,533		10,997,502		1,000		5	24.79
Culb-Allamore I.S.D.	1,121,599		10,997,502		1,000		5	509.93
Hudspeth ESD #2	413,853		10,997,502		1,000		5	188.16
Total Voting Shares	5,000							

If you have any questions or need additional information, please contact me.

Respectfully submitted,

Adolfo M. Ramirez